Backing up your Moodle Courses

Tags Moodle LMS

The entire Moodle system is backed up on a regular basis, but it is the responsibility of individual faculty members and instructors to backup their course content. Courses built in Moodle are the intellectual property of the creator and should be saved in a safe location. Backing up Moodle courses also allows you to archive user data such as grades.

This guide will show you how to archive your course content for backup and recovery purposes. We recommend that courses are archived on your personal computer.


1. Log in to Moodle using your StFX Username and Password

Navigate to moodle.stfx.ca in your web browser.
Moodle uses your webFX credentials. This is the same username and password used for your StFX Webmail account.
If you are unable to login to the Moodle system try the following:
1. Check to make sure that your username and password are active by logging into your StFX Webmail account at webmail.stfx.ca or clicking the 'Webmail' link at mystfx.ca.
2. If you are unable to access your Webmail account, but have registered with the webFX Password Manager, you can reset your password by visiting mypassword.stfx.ca.
3. If you are still unable to access your webFX accounts please contact the IT Services Help Desk for assistance. You can submit a service ticket, or visit us at the Angus L. Macdonald Library main entrance.


2. Once logged in, you will see your courses listed under your "Dashboard" on the left menu OR click on "My Courses" along the left menu. 


3. Click on your course.


4. Click on the gear in the top right corner of your page and choose Backup. 


5. Remember to DESELECT "Include enrolled users" then click "Jump to Final Step".


6. Your Moodle course is now backed up in your personal and private Moodle page. 

Click "Continue". 


7. Click "Download" and the Moodle file will download onto youe computer (probably the Download folder). You can now add it to an external drive such as a harddrive. 


8. Under "User private backup area" click "Manage back up files". Click on the file you have downloaded onto your computer and click "delete".

Click "Okay" to delete and then "Save Changes".

This will delete the backed up course from the user private backup area. 

Details

Article ID: 33649
Created
Thu 7/20/17 9:47 AM
Modified
Tue 7/23/19 10:09 AM